About the Awards

Awards Dinner
Thursday, November 5, 2015

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel,
1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Presented by

The APEX Awards recognize Colorado’s technology excellence, highlighting remarkable leaders and innovators. Since 2001, the Colorado Technology Association has hosted this prestigious event bringing together the community and celebrating the exceptional people, companies and accomplishments of the year. We encourage you to take time to celebrate your wins – it’s important! Nine awards will be awarded during the APEX Awards Dinner on Thursday, November 5, 2015.
Individuals will be recognized as CIO of the Year, Educator of the Year, CEO of the Year, Advocate of the Year, Talent Champion of the Year and an outstanding individual will be recognized with the Bob Newman Lifetime Achievement Award. Companies will be recognized through the Project of the Year, Startup of the Year and Company of the Year. This year’s APEX Awards will mark 15 years of honoring outstanding individuals and companies in our industry. View the 2014 nominees and the APEX Awards Hall of Fame.

Award Categories




The APEX Awards’ independent panel of judges is comprised of professional leaders within the Colorado technology community. They have experience within the industry and have either started, built and/or advised technology companies. There are two judging panels; one for companies and another for the individuals. Contact us to volunteer. Judges and their companies are ineligible for nomination when judging.

Judging Criteria


Community & Global Influence


Innovation & Vision
Financial Performance
Culture & Corporate Responsibility

View 2014 Winners

Questions? Contact Jen Armstrong at jen@coloradotechnology.org.